Family, Features, Fiction, Inspire, Laugh, Life, Love, Poetry, Romantic

She: My Pear Tomato

If I were to compare her with a plant,
My choice would be so simple,
She would be a ripe pear tomato.

Curvaceous at the right places,
Symbolic to her great heart,
An attractive sparkling glossy skin,
A representation of bubbling character,
Oh! And that spotless red hue,
A replica of her unending affection.

If my lady were a plant,
My choice would be so obvious,
Hybrid variety of the pear tomato.

A crossbreed of the best varieties,
Picking up the dominant positive traits,
For that’s what she’s made of,
A complete package of goodness,
From the physique and the virtues…

If my lady were a plant,
My preference would be one,
The resistant red pear tomato.

Hardy enough to withstand tough times,
Phoenix resilience to rise from the ashes,
And still the preferred variety,
In salad and pickles preparation.

images-1 The conspicuous pear tomato, a replica of Her.Photo/Courtesy:www.redwoodbarn.com

If I were to convert her to a plant,
I would settle a unique plant,
The sweet pear tomato.

A precious delicacy,
A favourite flavour,
For that’s what she’s to me,
An all-time delicacy in more than one way,
An only flawless flavour that I wouldn’t trade for the entire universe.

If humans were plants,
I know what I would be interested in,
The multifaceted pear tomato.

Lost in the worlds of fruits and vegetables,
Fruit in formation yet a vegetable in usage,
My Love is such a combination,
Best of both worlds,
And each side claims and desires association with her.

#NomysArts

2 thoughts on “She: My Pear Tomato”

Leave a comment